Back on the horse

Playing the 1500 NL today. Looking to build on my success from the past few days. I will post a few hands in the coming days, one in particular, that just boggled my mind.

I want to thank everyone for the support I received over the last 60 hours. Hopefully I can make a few more deep runs for myself and for everyone else.

The interesting thing about yesterday is that after getting through 3000+ people, I wasn’t even that upset to bust. Sure, it was unpleasant, but I did a lot with the situations I was given. I wasn’t dealt too many hands (AA once in 3 days). I won 2 very important flips, lost 1 at the beginning of day 3 that crippled me and did everything I could to survive. I am pleased with the way my game came together – I just need a few other things to take hold to make the final table. I did flop some monster hands on day 2, but that was only after playing a ton of pots. The more flops I saw (in other words, the more hands I opened) the more opportunity I had to flop big. That doesn’t mean I was spewy cally preflop, rather I was the initial raiser in most instances.

Jess gets in tonight – really excited for her to arrive. Alright, time to get back on that horse. My series has officially started…

2 comments so far

  1. Dad on

    Good entry. Proud of you. Good luck.

  2. Jess on

    🙂 see you in a few hours


Leave a Reply

