Wednesday Night

Thanks everyone for the comments on my last post. I wasn’t sure how it was going to be received – obviously it was a bit more personal than the previous posts. I appreciate the support guys.

Things have been good since my last post. Yesterday, without tournaments, we all hung out for most of the day. Ryan and I went with Joe to the clinic so that Joe could pick up some meds (Joe was still feeling ill). We got totally owned as we had to wait for Joe to see the Dr., get the prescription and then get the prescription at CVS. Overall, we waited over an hour to go through all of this. I felt like I was 10 again on some random errand with my mom that I couldn’t get away from. Pretty funny stuff especially because I don’t think Ryan runs many errands nowadays. He is literally the most mellow, chill poker player I have met and even he was getting antsy.

Nate, a friend I have stayed with in years past at the Rio during the series, came over yesterday and watched the basketball and hockey games in the theater. Shout out to Nate!

While I’m personally still running like poopy, I’m running really good at taking a piece of my roommates in cash games. I don’t want to get into specifics, but yesterday was profitable.

I played the Venetian tournament today, but I busted 5-6 hours in. My table draw was very unlucky; even though people were obviously bad, they were extremely tight so I couldn’t get a hold of a big stack like I have in the past. Nothing interesting hands wise. Came home and played some basketball with Ryan. That was fun, but we suck and we are out of shape. Still felt good to do something else.

I’ll probably play the $1500 event at the WSOP tomorrow. Until tomorrow…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

