Monday

Running super late, so I’m gonna have to make this one a ‘quicky.’ I cashed in the second $500 Venetian Event (30thish out of 590thish), but obviously that doesn’t pay the bills. I ran better in the tournament, but I was really playing my A game. It was a strange tournament for me, one that I’m sure I’ll refer back to for hands in the coming week in the blog.

I bubbled a WSOP package yesterday, taking 8th when top 4 received a seat. Kinda sucked but nothing I could do.

Went to see The Hangover. Amazing – go see it!

Chopped up some heads up action last night online. Really great to talk through hands with smart poker players. We ended up crushing the donks for over 20k.

Playing in the 2500 6max event today at the WSOP (venetian isn’t running today). Gotta run, I’ll write more when I’m free. Thanks for all the comments guys.

Uncle David – I followed your directions to a ‘T,’ we’ll see what happens.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

